View Dr. Ferland's
Welcome Video

click here »
Call Us at (804) 346-8700
2221 Pump Road
Richmond, VA
View Our Blog
  
Plastic Surgery Specials

Patient Testimonials Richmond


Ferland Plastic Surgery
5 stars - based on 31 reviews
2221 Pump Road Richmond, VA 23233
(804) 346-8700

Dr. Ferland delivered!

5 stars - Written on February 10, 2014

Dear Dr. Ferland,

While I’d been considering having breast augmentation surgery for years, I delayed scheduling any consultations because I had a hard time envisioning the end result. The risk of my not liking the post-op outcome was just too high. Dr. Ferland came highly recommended to me from another plastic surgeon’s staff and I had a friend who had an excellent surgical experience with her as well, so I scheduled a consultation despite my post-op concerns.

During my consultation visit, Dr. Ferland was warm and professional. She welcomed all my many questions and reviewed the before-after photos I’d found on the internet. After measuring me, she recommended an implant size based on my wishes, my body-build and her extensive professional experience. While I was able to try on a few different implant sizes, it was still difficult for me to envision the end result. Dr. Ferland took my “before” image and through a special computer program, generated a 3-D simulation “after” image of what I would look like after my breast augmentation surgery and recovery. I was able to maneuver and rotate this image to see it from many different angles. I loved my new look and seeing my simulated “after” picture took all my post-op results worries away. I scheduled my surgery.

I’m now 3-months post-op and am thrilled with my results. At my most recent follow-up appointment, Dr. Ferland took my actual 3-D “after” image and we compared it to the pre-op 3-D simulation “after” image. The two images are so similar it’s hard to tell any differences between them at all. My post-op results were exactly as she showed me during my consultation appointment.

Dr. Ferland delivered!

by

I appreciate the friendliness and kindness you and your staff showed me

5 stars - Written on January 10, 2014

Dear Dr. Ferland & Staff,

I wanted to let you know that I appreciate the friendliness and kindness you and your staff showed me during my visits (for breast augmentation). I felt very comfortable and was very pleased with you & your staff. I’m glad to know there are still kind doctors in this day and age. I will refer everyone I can. Thanks again.

by

Very thoughtful and caring

5 stars - Written on December 20, 2013

In May 1999 I was diagnosed with cancer in the right breast. Due to the fact that I was at high risk because of my family history, I made the decision with the assistance of my personal physician that the best course for me was to have bilateral mastectomy. I was referred to Dr. Ferland. Expanders were put in place at the time of the bilateral mastectomy, and then at the appropriate time the permanent implants were put in place.

I have found Dr. Ferland to be very sensitive to my desires, very thoughtful and caring and always ready to listen to any concerns I might have. Additionally, Dr. Ferland’s staff was delightful-always cheery and happy to see me and, again, a genuine interest in my well being.

I recommend without reservations that any woman having breast surgery, consider reconstruction. I do not feel my femininity has been compromised and am glad to have the peace of mind that I am now cancer free.

by

I feel so much better about myself

5 stars - Written on December 10, 2013

I had liposuction and breast augmentation on the 4th of January 2000. I have to admit I was very scared but Dr. Ferland took great care of me. At first I was really sore and numb but within weeks you could see the difference. I am very happy with my results and would recommend this to anyone. I feel so much better about myself thanks to Dr. Ferland and her staff, they were GREAT!

by

She has given me back my self-esteem

5 stars - Written on October 10, 2013

Thank you!!!!

I owe it all to the one & only Dr. Ferland. She has given me back my self-esteem, my confidence, my “Perfect body”. I am truly a totally 150% changed woman!!! Before my breast augmentation I had very low self-esteem & I was very insecure with who I was and how I felt inside. Now I am as conceded as they come. I can hold my head up high & be proud of how I look & feel. My friends, family and especially my boyfriend love the new me! I am very grateful to Dr. Ferland & Staff for taking the time to ensure all of my questions were answered, providing me with as much information as I needed & of the the “Beautiful Result”!!!!!!!!!!

by

Canada has just given us two great gifts

5 stars - Written on August 22, 2013

Canada has just given us two great gifts, Shania Twain and you Dr Ferland.

by

Excellent work and results on my breast lift

5 stars - Written on August 10, 2013

Dr. Ferland, you are the greatest. Thanks a million for all the attention I received and the excellent work and results on my breast lift.

by

Feel confident in recommending her to anyone

5 stars - Written on July 10, 2013

I was very satisfied with my treatment (blepharoplasty) by Dr. Ferland and her staff and would feel confident in recommending her to anyone!

by

I was very well pleased

5 stars - Written on June 10, 2013

In 1994 Dr. Ferland did blepharoplasty procedure on me. I had very large bags under my eyes in fact, she said they were the largest she had ever seen. I was very well pleased! Most people think I am several years younger than my age. We all like to hear compliments like that, don’t we?

I would certainly recommend Dr. Ferland for any type of cosmetic surgery!

by

No one could ask for more concern and attention

5 stars - Written on May 10, 2013

My upper eyelids had become saggy and drooped until they became a problem with my vision. I was not concerned about the cosmetic viewpoint but Dr. Ferland did an excellent surgery that helped both areas. I was amazed at how bright everything was after surgery. It had not occurred to me that the saggy eyelids would cause that type of interference. No one could ask for more concern and attention before, during and after a surgery.

by

So pleased with her work

5 stars - Written on April 10, 2013

Dr. Ferland did a wonderful job on my browlift. Would I do it again? YES! I can strongly recommend her to anyone. I am so pleased with her work that I am planning to have her do my eyelid surgery.

by

Very professional and knowledgeable but also very caring

5 stars - Written on March 10, 2013

Dr. Ferland:

I would highly recommend you to anyone who is thinking about cosmetic surgery. I am very pleased with the laser surgery you did on my face. I found you to be very professional and knowledgeable but also very caring. You made me feel good each visit after the surgery because of your enthusiasm about how I was healing.

by

I received excellent care before, during and after my procedure

5 stars - Written on February 7, 2013

To Whom It May Concern:

I recently underwent laser surgery for the correction of some sagging that was occurring around the corners of my mouth that was causing me to be unhappy with my appearance. I went to see Dr. Ferland for a consultation as to what could be done to correct this problem and was seeking a facelift. To my surprise, she took time to examine my area of complaint and to make known to me other methods that could be helpful with this problem that would not require general anesthesia. After explaining to me in detail the risks and the expected benefits of the Laser Surgery, plus spending time with me telling me what my appearance would be like post surgery and the weeks to come, I chose the Laser Surgery. I have been pleased with the results of my surgery and the improvement in my appearance. I received excellent care before, during and after my procedure. I was given every opportunity to ask questions have questions answered and was taught how to best care for myself post surgery. Dr. Ferland and staff were always available to me if I should have needed their assistance. I was very pleased with my care and the outcome of my surgery.

by

So satisfied

5 stars - Written on January 12, 2013

I am so satisfied with my laser surgery to my face that I am planning additional surgery next year.

by

An excellent surgeon and a wonderful person

5 stars - Written on December 10, 2012

Dear Dr. Ferland:

I would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did, I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my surgery. You are an excellent surgeon and a wonderful person. The amount of concern and thoughtfulness you showed me will never be forgotten. I would recommend you to anyone that is in need of this type of surgery. Again, thank you and best wishes.

by

Competent and talented Plastic or Reconstructive Surgeon

5 stars - Written on September 10, 2012

Because of being an administrator of a rural hospital, I deal with physicians on a daily basis. I find Dr. Louise Ferland to be one of the best her city has to offer. On finding I had breast cancer, I started making arrangements for surgery and was referred to Dr. Ferland for the reconstructive part of my surgery. She performed a TRAM on me and I am extremely pleased with the results. I can not say enough on her behalf as caring professional provider. I have since and will continue to call her when services are needed in her field. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a competent and talented Plastic or Reconstructive Surgeon.

by

Truly a master of her profession

5 stars - Written on August 10, 2012

The procedure I had done was a TRAM Flap reconstruction done after a bilateral mastectomy. I was very impressed with the attention paid to every detail of my treatment, as well as the time Dr. Ferland spent with me to answer all of my questions in terms I could understand. She is truly a master of her profession.

by

Dr. Ferland was a blessing to me

5 stars - Written on July 10, 2012

Dr. Ferland was a blessing to me. She not only is an excellent physician but a caring physician as well.

by

Personal, yet professional care

5 stars - Written on June 10, 2012

In March of 1999 Dr. Ferland performed a panniculectomy for me. I was very impressed with the personal, yet professional care I received from her and her office personnel. Dr. Ferland always gave me her time and attention when I needed anything. I would definitely recommend her. I am also extremely satisfied with the results of my surgery.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Ferland to anyone

5 stars - Written on May 10, 2012

Dr. Ferland is a wonderful doctor. She is very compassionate and helped me so much. Since my breast reduction I have much more confidence and my back and shoulders don’t hurt like they use to. I highly recommend Dr. Ferland to anyone!

Thank you Dr. Ferland for making such a difference in my life!

by

Very congenial and very professional

5 stars - Written on March 10, 2012

I had breast implants put in 25 years ago and had never had any problems. When I had my last mammogram, it showed one of them had ruptured. It frightened me because of all I had heard about implants rupturing. When I went in to see Dr. Ferland, I felt so comfortable with her. She is very congenial and very professional and is very easy to talk to. My (implant removal and breast lift) surgery went very well and I am so pleased at the results. Dr. Ferland suggested a lift be done and I am so glad I did. My breasts are smaller, but they have never looked this good, even before implant surgery. At my age, I am thrilled with the results. I also never got an infection and the scars are very neat.

I am so glad Dr. Ferland was recommended to me by someone in the medical profession and someone I trust. Thank you Dr. Ferland. God Bless!

by

There was never a doubt in my mind who I wanted to do my surgery

5 stars - Written on March 10, 2012

Before my surgery I suffered from upper back pain, x-rays showed I had spurs on my upper spine. To relieve the pressure of my back being pulled forward, breast reduction was my best option.

As a nurse I knew Dr. Ferland’s “record” before I went to her office. There was never a doubt in my mind who I wanted to do my surgery.
Post-op my back pain was gone and I am very pleased with the results. The care I received before and after my surgery by Dr. Ferland and her staff was all I expected it to be.

by

I can even wear a bathing suit

5 stars - Written on February 21, 2012

For thirty years my breasts were so large that early afternoon on through the day I was in pain, my shoulders ached. I developed a hard knot in the middle of my upper back. Clothes did not fit as the weight caused sagging.

I had (breast reduction) surgery two and a half years ago. My shoulders don’t hurt, the knot on my back is gone, and my appearance is better. I can even wear a bathing suit, something impossible before surgery. I only wish I had undergone this surgery years ago.

by

I am proud of my breasts

5 stars - Written on January 10, 2012

I am proud of my breasts after my breast reduction. Good Luck Dr. Ferland!

by

She was very precise

5 stars - Written on December 10, 2011

Almost four years ago I had breast augmentation surgery performed by Dr. Ferland. She was very precise with the procedure. I have had no problems with my implants. Since the surgery I have a higher level of self-confidence. I have gone to the pool every summer with my children and worn any bathing suit I please – without a shirt! Eleven months ago I had a baby and have breastfed successfully and continue to do so. I would recommend this procedure to anyone.

by

I was treated so kind from everyone

5 stars - Written on November 10, 2011

Dr. Ferland,

You did a great job! I was treated so kind from everyone. I am very pleased with my results (breast augmentation).

by

I am so glad I had breast augmentation surgery

5 stars - Written on September 10, 2011

I am so glad I had breast augmentation surgery. Clothes fit great and I feel better about myself. Dr. Ferland and her staff did a great job caring for my physical as well as emotional needs.

by

Thank you so much for all the excellent service and support

5 stars - Written on August 10, 2011

Dear Dr. Ferland & Staff,

Thank you so much for all the excellent service and support from each of you. Sometimes we fail to express our gratitude for even the smallest of God’s gifts. Each of you have always greeted & treated me with respect, as well as a warm and caring attitude.

My greatest thanks can only come with my sincere praise and recommendation to others.

Thanks again.

by

Your surgeon did a wonderful job

5 stars - Written on June 6, 2011

“I had a mammogram last week and the technician asked if I had a breast lift and when I told her yes, she said “your surgeon did a wonderful job!” I told her I couldn’t agree more and told her “Dr. Louise Ferland did it.” I hope to see you in about 7 months for my tummy tuck!!”

by

Her follow up was very thorough

5 stars - Written on May 20, 2011

I had a shortscar mastopexy. I was originally concerned with having surgery in a surgical center rather than a hospital, but Dr Ferland and her staff took the time to explain to me the certifications that a surgical center must undergo and took me on a tour of the facility. The actual surgery and follow up visits exceeded my expectations. She spent a lot of time with me explaining the procedure and answering all my questions before and more importantly after the surgery. Her follow up was very thorough and I never felt like she was pushing me out to get to the next patient (like most doctors). I knew the surgery was worth it when my 8 year old daughter asked me “are you happy your boobies are shorter now?”

by

I am more than satisfied with their care

5 stars - Written on September 10, 2005

I received surgery for my breasts (breast augmentation) on Aug. 12, 2005. I must say that my speedy recovery was nothing less than perfect. I entered a bikini contest the following week on Aug. 20 ( 7 days after surgery ) at a sports bar on the south side of Richmond and won 1st place, receiving $500 cash. I don’t believe that I could have recovered quickly enough to do something like this so soon without Ferland Plastic Surgery and Dr. Ferland. I am more than satisfied with their care. I would do it a million times over if needed. 1 grateful Patient :)

by

Back to Top

* Enter the characters below:

captcha

I agree to the Terms of Use